News & Events

CCMBM Events

CCMBM Grants Review
March 3, 8:45am (PT)

For investigator considering the Fall RAP Cycle, the application deadline will be in September 2021. Accordingly, the fall cycle Grants Review for abstract and/or specific aims  will be in July 26th.

The CCMBM would like to help investigators strengthen their grant proposals for the March 1st RAP deadline for NIH Cycle II deadlines. We invite CCMBM members to participate in the Grants Review program to receive feedback from experienced investigators.

 

Please submit your Abstract and/or Specific Aims page one week before the review panel date.

 

Review group meetings are on a first come, first serve basis. Various dates are available.

SIGN UP

 

CCMBM Seminar Series - Marc Wein, MD, PhD

March 9, 10:00am (PT) / 1:00pm (ET)

Join us for this month's CCMBM seminar series featuring Marc Wein, MD, PhD, Assistant Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School.

Dissecting novel mechanisms of osteocyte differentiation and function”

Register
 

CCMBM Bone Investigator Group
March 12, 8:00am (PT) / 11:00am (ET)

Investigators can present their clinical research grants or data and receive feedback and informal consultation from peers and senior investigators. Please contact Lucy Wu for more details!

CCMBM/CSR Seminar Series - Hot Talks, Cool Science
April 9, 12:30pm (PT) / 3:30pm (ET)

Join the CCMBM/CSR joint seminar series - Hot Talks, Cool Science. 

12:30-1:15pm PT / 3:30-4:15pm ET

  • CSR Speaker - David Madiras, PhD, Research Fellow in Developmental Biology, Harvard School of Dental Medicine

1:15-2:00pm PT / 4:15-5:00pm ET

  • UCSF Speaker - Candice Herber, PhD - Associate Specalist, Department of Cellular Molecular Pharmacology, UCSF - "A Brain-Dependent Osteogenic Factor Enhances Skeletal Stem Cell Activity in Females"
    ​​​​​​
    REGISTER
     

BCMM Antiracist Book Club
April 8, 4:00pm (PT) / 7pm (ET)

The CCMBM is pleased to co-sponsor UCSF Benioff Center for Microbiome Medicine's bi-monthly book club. Join the discussion on this April's book “Sister Outsider” by Audre Lorde.
​​
REGISTER​​

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Partner Events 
                                   

March 25, 12:00pm-1:00pm; Virtual Event
Craniofacial
Seminar Series
Ernestina Schipani, MD, PhD, William Wikoff Smith Professor of Orthopedic Surgery, University of Pennsylvania

“Hypoxia, mitochondria, and the control of skeletal development”

Join via Zoom

Hosted by the Program in Craniofacial Biology